Semi-solo trip in London {Day 3}

I spent an hour in bed, deciding between Bicester Outlet Mall or Portobello Market.The train ride to Bicester costs £24 and I may buy nothing from there. But there’s still plenty of time for me to visit the markets and I love train rides – decision made. Bicester it shall be!

20160421_101504[1]

>> Outlet shopping at Bicester Village

I was thinking to myself, “Since I’ve already spent 24£ on the tickets, I gotta buy something right?!”

20160421_100037[1].jpg

If you are planning to visit Bicester Village Outlet too, do remember to get the VIP card so you’ll enjoy 10% discount on your buys. It’s not applicable on some sales items so do check with the store assistants first 🙂

20160421_103219[1].jpg

Maybe I was too early but the Outlet was almost empty?

20160421_103400[1]20160421_121458[1]

I almost came back empty handed but to make my train ticket worth it (like it’s a legit excuse), I got myself a bag plus some gifts for our parents. You may spot my new bag in my next few pictures! Shopping wasn’t great partly because I needed to save (this trip was almost right after our wedding) and it just isn’t very fun shopping alone.. part of the fun in shopping is watching other people spend isn’t it?

>> People-watching at Department of Coffee and Social Affairs

This was a recommendation from my friend. Judging by how crowded it is, I think it should be really popular and good. But I probably went to the wrong outlet because I can’t people-watch when the cafe faces a wall

DSC08493[1]DSC08498[1]

The toast was the staff’s recommendation so I went along. Was hoping she would recommend me a slice of cake actually! All’s good since it’s still a good time for me to rest my feet and soak in the chill vibes

>> Cookies from Fortnam and Mason

I’ve never heard of Fortnam and Mason till my ex-colleagues introduced us to these awesome Lemon Curd cookies from F&M. They are very crispy and it feels like you are biting into lemon curd – it’s really really good. I was on the mission to get a few tins this trip! Since F&M is a walking distance away from the cafe I was at, I had a nice stroll where I finally got to see the older side of London!

DSC08509[1]DSC08514[1]DSC08512[1]

It’s a nice feeling to not have to rush.

DSC08518[1]

Here’s F&M, smaller than what I thought it would be, but it is so grand when you step inside.

DSC08525[1]DSC08532[1]DSC08527[1]

Here’s the lemon curd cookies! Anyway I realized you can get them at the London airport so if you don’t have time, there’s no need to go F&M just for this

016437

>> Oxford Circus

I wanted to drop by Harrods this day but it was quite out of the way. So I headed to Oxford Circus where ALL the shopping are, and most importantly, I wanted to get my Pierre Hermé macarons at Selfridges & Co.

DSC08555[1]

DSC08562[1].JPG

Macarons didn’t happen because the lady at the counter was quite grumpy. Instead, a red velvet cupcake at Lola’s happened. It’s quite good! No wonder it’s everywhere in London.

DSC08571[1].JPG

That’s all for Day 3. Goodnight, London!

DSC08551[1]

Leave a comment